© Charles Poulsen 2016

Exhibitions

Charlie & Pauline’s Open Studio

4th to 7th August 2017
(open from 11am-6pm on each of the 4 days)
For full details see: www.allanbankmillsteading.co.uk

Allanbank Mill Steading, Allanton, Duns, Berwickshire TD11 3JX SCOTLAND

This is our special annual event – Charlie Poulsen and Pauline Burbidge – A chance to see our artwork displayed around the steading in the environment in which we have made it, and also the garden we have created – at Allanbank Mill Steading, our home and studios, here in The Scottish Borders.

The next OPEN STUDIO exhibition at Allanbank Mill Steading, will be from the 4th – 7th of August 2017. Allanbank Mill Steading, Allanton, Duns, Berwickshire TD11 3JX SCOTLAND

This year we are extremely proud and honoured to announce that the Sculptor Colin Rose will be exhibiting with us. We look forward to it.

Recent Open Studio guest artists:-

2006 Halima Cassell – Ceramics – www.halimacassell.co.uk
2007 Vanessa Cutler – Glass – www.vanessacutler.co.uk
2008 Thomas Hawson – Wood – www.thomashawson.com
2009 Paul Kenny – Photography – www.paul-kenny.co.uk
2010 Anna S. King – Textile Construction – www.craftscotland.org
2011 Jacquie Milham – Architecture – www.architectonicdesign.co.uk
2012 Nigel Ross – Sculpture – www.nigelross-sculpture.com
2013 Olivia Lomenech Gill – Fine Artist/Illustrator – www.oliviagill.com
2014 Halima Cassell – Ceramics – www.halimacassell.co.uk
2015 Lizzie Farey – willow work – www.lizziefarey.co.uk
2016 Graham Murrell – Photographer – www.grahammurrell.com


artroom

Our artroom is a small special presentation room to show finished artwork at Allanbank Mill Steading. This year we are keeping our exhibitions in the artroom very simple, and are delighted to present a selection of Charlie’s large 5ft square drawings and some of his sculpture.

You are welcome to arrange a visit!
(Tuesday and Saturday afternoons are ideal!)

Please phone Pauline or Charlie on 01890 818073, or email:
Pauline: info@paulineburbidge-quilts.com
Charlie: charliepoulsen@pobox.com


Forthcoming Exhibitions

‘Songs for Winter’ – City Art Centre, Edinburgh
4th November 2017 to 4th March 2018

Charles Poulsen and Pauline Burbidge are showing together. We are busy planning the show and making new work for it. Drawing is at the heart of the exhibition. We will show a large selection of drawings on paper, stitched drawings, sculpture, quilts and sketchbooks reflecting our practice here at Allanbank Mill Steading.


Book

To help celebrate 21 years of running our OPEN STUDIO – we published a book. It charts the growth and development of our special event here at Allanbank Mill Steading. You can purchase it from us for £20 plus postage by visiting paulineburbidge-quilts.com.


We look forward to welcoming you