© Charles Poulsen 2016

Exhibitions

Charlie & Pauline’s Open Studio

The next OPEN STUDIO exhibition at Allanbank Mill Steading, will be from 2nd to 5th August 2019
(open from 11am-6pm on each of the 4 days)
For full details see: www.allanbankmillsteading.co.uk

Allanbank Mill Steading, Allanton, Duns, Berwickshire TD11 3JX SCOTLAND

This is our special annual event – Charlie Poulsen and Pauline Burbidge – A chance to see our artwork displayed around the steading in the environment in which we have made it, and also the garden we have created – at Allanbank Mill Steading, our home and studios, here in The Scottish Borders.

Recent Open Studio guest artists:-

2006 Halima Cassell – Ceramics – www.halimacassell.co.uk
2007 Vanessa Cutler – Glass – www.vanessacutler.co.uk
2008 Thomas Hawson – Wood – www.thomashawson.com
2009 Paul Kenny – Photography – www.paul-kenny.co.uk
2010 Anna S. King – Textile Construction – www.craftscotland.org
2011 Jacquie Milham – Architecture – www.architectonicdesign.co.uk
2012 Nigel Ross – Sculpture – www.nigelross-sculpture.com
2013 Olivia Lomenech Gill – Fine Artist/Illustrator – www.oliviagill.com
2014 Halima Cassell – Ceramics – www.halimacassell.co.uk
2015 Lizzie Farey – willow work – www.lizziefarey.co.uk
2016 Graham Murrell – Photographer – www.grahammurrell.com
2017 Colin Rose – Sculptor – www.colinrose.co.uk
2018 Dorothy Caldwell – www.dorothycaldwell.com


 

Forthcoming Exhibitions

Charlie has two exhibitions coming up over the next few months. We hope to see you at either, or both!

Joan Hughson Gallery, Glasgow, November 25th- 16th December 16th 2018. I am really pleased to be showing at Joan’s gallery again, with two notable artists,  Michael Craik & Thomas Jacobi.
www.hughsongallery.com

Djanogly Gallery, Nottingham Lakeside Arts,  March 2nd – 29th May  2019  Gridations – exhibition of Charles Poulsen’s drawings and sculpture. A chance to see the work presented in a top-quality gallery.
lakesidearts.org.uk
Tel: 01158 467777

 


Publications

To help celebrate 21 years of running our OPEN STUDIO – we published a book. It charts the growth and development of our special event here at Allanbank Mill Steading. You can purchase it from us for £20 plus postage by visiting paulineburbidge-quilts.com.

Charles Poulsen Drawing
Charles Poulsen
Published by Hughson Gallery, July 2017, £12.00 +£3 p&p

Gridulations at the Hughson Gallery in Glasgow (Nov – Dec 2016) showed a mix of large and small drawings and led to the publication by Hughson Gallery of Charles Poulsen Drawing in August 2017.

Charles Poulsen Drawing Book Cover

This publication explores the evolution of Charles Poulsen’s drawings from 2010 to 2017. Some thirty drawings are illustrated with texts by Douglas Hall, Christopher Andreae and Joan Hughson. 48pp, 27 x 22 cm. £12 + £3 p&p.


We look forward to welcoming you